Artboard 2.png

because you’re mine

An “insidious, suspenseful tale” (J.T. Ellison) with a “shocker of an ending you won’t see coming” (Michele Campbell)Because You're Mine by Rea Frey, the author who “brings to mind Jodi Picoult” (Booklist) and “will appeal to readers of Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen” (Sally Hepworth) is a novel about how the truth will set you free. But it’s the lies that keep you safe. 

"Riveting, utterly unsettling [...] you'll think you know who masterminded the ultimate revenge plot. But you'll be wrong.” – Emily Carpenter, Bestselling author of Until the Day I Die and Burying the Honeysuckle Girls

 
NHDFREY copy.jpg

not her daughter

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE
PopSugar – The Summer’s Hottest Books * Refinery 29 - Best Summer Thrillers * Parade - 20 Chilling Thrillers by Women to Read This Year * Brit + Co - 15 New Thrillers by Women That Will Give You Chills This Summer * The Zoe Report – 20 Books to Read this Summer * She Reads - New Summer Thrillers to Get Your Heart Racing * Working Mother - 15 Hot New Summer Beach Reads

Gripping, emotional, and wire-taut, Not Her Daughter raises the question of what it means to be a mother—and how far someone will go to keep a child safe.